Botswana Medicines Regulatory Authority · Botswana
DEA-BW-2024-39685589
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedإفادة سلامةStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Botswana Medicines Regulatory Authority (BOMRA)
- Authority reference
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Date issued
- 28 Feb 2024
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-08 15:48:21 UTC
- Notice
- Safety Concern- Acute Interstitial Nephritis asscoiated with Proton Pump Inhibitorss
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- الشركة المصنعة
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- أرقام التشغيلات
- Not published with the notice
- تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- إفادة سلامة
- التصنيف
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- إشارة سلامة
- Product type
- دواء
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Botswana — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- نص الإخطار
- Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
- الحالة
- سارٍ
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 9
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://www.bomra.co.bw/safety-concern-acute-interstitial-nephritis-asscoiated-with-proton-pump-inhibitorss/
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 735d2b4259eff291939a9255cea150bad604a0624662284aa664cbfab17a38dbSHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-09 10:05:14 UTC
| Reference | Date | Country | Product | Batches | Action | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEA-UG-2025-48246675 | 04 Dec 2025 | UG | Paracetamol-containing oral solid dosage forms | none published | Scheduling change | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-UG-2024-54413197 | 20 Feb 2024 | UG | Ketoconazole oral tablets | none published | Deregistration | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-BW-2023-20632138 | 13 Mar 2023 | BW | Bedaquiline-containing regimenscardiac adverse events | none published | Safety communication | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-BW-2023-10424004 | 13 Mar 2023 | BW | Suspected Adverse Drug Reactions of Angiotensin 11 converting enzyme inhibitors reported to BoMRA | none published | Safety communication | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2024). DEA-BW-2024-39685589: Safety Concern- Acute Interstitial Nephritis asscoiated with Proton Pump Inhibitorss — إفادة سلامة, Botswana Medicines Regulatory Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/bw/2024/dea-bw-2024-39685589Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.