RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / South Africa / DEA-ZA-2026-30136431
South African Health Products Regulatory Authority · South Africa
DEA-ZA-2026-30136431
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · superseded
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
20 Apr 2026SAHPRA heads this column "Date Updated" rather than the date of the recall.
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 20:25:58 UTC
Product
Omnipaque (Iohexol anhydrous)
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
1726290617314099 · 2028August · 2028September · 2028December · 2028
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
South Africa — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Superseded
Superseded by
DEA-ZA-2026-0061
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
b9ec390f078eb9fb3c163740d6f3d46fae2a08031d75867d5130c8806b93c7b6
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:54:22 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-ZA-2026-30136431: Omnipaque (Iohexol anhydrous) — Recall, South African Health Products Regulatory Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/za/2026/dea-za-2026-30136431

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-ZA-2026-30136431 — Omnipaque (Iohexol anhydrous) · Drug Eye Africa