RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / South Africa / DEA-ZA-2026-24377231
South African Health Products Regulatory Authority · South Africa
DEA-ZA-2026-24377231
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
10 Mar 2026SAHPRA heads this column "Date Updated" rather than the date of the recall.
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 20:25:58 UTC
Product
Supiroban Ointment (Mupirocin 20mg/g)
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
19242129
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
South Africa — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
1477da03c8f96d1086520c0b914d2ac72a90280d8dc599d66d503173f8065844
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:54:18 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-ZA-2026-24377231: Supiroban Ointment (Mupirocin 20mg/g) — Recall, South African Health Products Regulatory Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/za/2026/dea-za-2026-24377231

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-ZA-2026-24377231 — Supiroban Ointment (Mupirocin 20mg/g) · Drug Eye Africa