RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2026-0016
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2026-0016
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2026/016
Date issued
28 Jul 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 17:27:54 UTC
Product
Panto-Denk
INN / active substance
Pantoprazole Sodium Sesquihydrate
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
6289 · 6288 · 6180 · 6097 · 5823 · 5822 · 5818 · 5628 · 5397
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Substandard — cause not stated
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Identification of a quality defect during ongoing stability studies.
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
7

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
d50f7d44310a9b86f77aea4fb5a4352f2f6285a7fe490b4d34c12df794d08a5c
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:58:45 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCtryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-XXX-2026-000107 May 2026XXACCUPAQUE (Iohexol), OMNIPAQUE (Iohexol) and VISIPAQUE (Iodixanol)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZA-2026-006120 Apr 2026ZAContrast media (iohexol)none publishedRecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-9636459424 Feb 2026ZMMediquick Disposable Hypodermic Syringe 21g* 1.5
PH Healthcare Pvt.Ltd. India
E010822523RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-8290559306 Feb 2026ZMCromohist Eye Drops Sodium Cromoglycate Opthalmic Solution USP 2%W/V
Leeford Healthcare Limited India
LHE24038RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-7065542829 Jan 2026ZMVitceetaj Vitamin C Chewable Tablets 100mg
Taj Pharmaceuticals Limited, India
TPT24023RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-KE-2026-0016: Panto-Denk — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2026/dea-ke-2026-0016

Version history

v1Created from the PPB register. No corrections. (correction)
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-KE-2026-0016 — Panto-Denk · Drug Eye Africa