Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2026-0008
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
- Authority reference
- REC/2026/008
- Date issued
- 06 May 2026Format ambiguous in the source; resolved to 2026-05-06 by the table's chronological order.
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
- Product
- Bupimax Heavy Injection
- INN / active substance
- Bupivacaine Hydrochloride in Dextrose
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Nixi Laboratories Pvt, Ltd
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- A24GL002
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Recall
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Product type
- Medicine
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- Failed to comply with the specifications of the pH test whereby the pH was 3.7 against the specification of between 4.0 and 6.5Original language: en
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 6
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 952d416f69af5763d9cfb4876d0cf98399819ea7e388aa8f3083cee36a97cdb0SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 22:58:29 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-KE-2026-0008: Bupimax Heavy Injection — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2026/dea-ke-2026-0008Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.