RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2026-0002
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2026-0002
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2026/002
Date issued
31 Mar 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Claxy 1.2g Injection
INN / active substance
Amoxicillin Trihydrate BP and Clavulanate Potassium
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
09125PO12
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Pale yellow to dark yellow color observed upon reconstitution
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
6

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
acf249f9026883f95c6b1af8c11a354dc94b4610be03be138ed8dc3979fbfc88
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:58:17 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-KE-2026-0002: Claxy 1.2g Injection — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2026/dea-ke-2026-0002

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-KE-2026-0002 — Claxy 1.2g Injection · Drug Eye Africa