RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2025-0044
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2025-0044
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · activeNot shown in search engines
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2025/044
Date issued
Not dated on the authority's listing
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Paratal
INN / active substance
Paracetamol 500mg
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
BPL.83730
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Brown visible contaminants were observed
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
4

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
803252187ccee11e94d24cc754de36d3a43080599937b4e82a02eff19b8159c4
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:58:10 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-KE-2025-0044: Paratal — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2025/dea-ke-2025-0044

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is kept out of search engines, because the issuing authority did not state a date. That lasts until the missing part is filled in. The record is held here in full in the meantime, and is found by searching this site.

DEA-KE-2025-0044 — Paratal · Drug Eye Africa