Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2025-0033
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
- Authority reference
- REC/2025/033
- Date issued
- 28 Oct 2025
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
- Product
- Magnesium Sulfate
- INN / active substance
- Magnesium Sulfate 50% W/V
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Laboratory & Allied Ltd, Kenya
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- 85055 · 86718 · 88683 · 88688 · 88690 · 89181 · 89182 · 89183
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Recall
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Labelling error
- Product type
- Medicine
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- Mislabeling. Dosage strength on the ampoule indicated as 0.5mg/ml instead of 0.5g/ml.Original language: en
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 4
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://web.pharmacyboardkenya.org/magnesium-sulfate/
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 47b200fd2c993aff791137885abe3f217032e4c88f957d85457db70ce2969309SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 22:57:49 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-KE-2025-0033: Magnesium Sulfate — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2025/dea-ke-2025-0033Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.