RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2025-0028
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2025-0028
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2025/028
Date issued
20 Aug 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Paradol
INN / active substance
Paracetamol
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Dinlas Pharma
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
240831 · 240181 · 240158 · 230215 · 240051 · 230172 · 240213
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Particulate matter
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Particulate matter in solution
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
4

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
ef60451c4355ab0c939b9520b9aec99461bb177f733658815059916215a7b7a7
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:57:39 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCtryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-RW-2025-3819288220 Aug 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02171RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-9467953615 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02161RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-8394585215 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02173RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-7861518415 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02166RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-6791102515 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02172RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-KE-2025-0028: Paradol — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2025/dea-ke-2025-0028

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-KE-2025-0028 — Paradol · Drug Eye Africa