RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2025-0026
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2025-0026
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2025/026
Date issued
20 Aug 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Izzithree
INN / active substance
Azithromycin 200mg/5ml
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Biopharma Ltd
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
539A
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
An off-white to light yellow viscous mobile homogenous suspension was observed against the specification of an orange, viscous mobile homogenous suspension
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
4

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
a2e09d5200d78952a60282c3a570ce9165388ff4f83780b80a93a5627819d263
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:57:37 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-KE-2025-0026: Izzithree — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2025/dea-ke-2025-0026

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.