RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2025-0021
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2025-0021
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2025/021
Date issued
09 Jul 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Para-Denk 250 Suppos and Para-Denk 125 Suppos
INN / active substance
Paracetamol 250mg and Paracetamol 125mg Suppository
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
28426 · 28579 · 26906 · 27286 · 27339 · 27342 · 27846 · 27836 · 28422 · 28424 · 28420 · 28458 · 27670 · 27672 · 27291 · 27343 · 27674 · 27821 · 27822
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Packaging damages (leakages) of blisters
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
4

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
72f2523d2af4476dd4be55ff449145505aa1791dc47fe674620dfaac4d5029eb
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:57:27 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-KE-2025-0021: Para-Denk 250 Suppos and Para-Denk 125 Suppos — Recall, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2025/dea-ke-2025-0021

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-KE-2025-0021 — Para-Denk 250 Suppos and Para-Denk 125 Suppos · Drug Eye Africa