RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0073
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0073
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
report no.(73) For 2026
Date issued
Aug 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Patrimac Rabeprazole Sodium 20mg
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
All batchesThe authority recalled every batch of this product, so no list was published.
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Patrimac Rabeprazole Sodium 20mg مصنع الرواد للصناعات الحوائيةالشركة المصنعة المدونة على العبوات شركة العين فاؤوما جميع التشغيلات حتى تاريخه تداول عبوات مجهولة المصدر من الصنف المذكور وذلك بناءً على ما ورد الينا من مصنع الرواد للصناعات الدوائية حيث افاد ان جميع العبوات بالبيانات الموضحة لا تخصه و لم يتم تصنيعها بمعرفتهم وذلك حتى تاريخه ، حيث يمكن تمييزالعبوات مجهولة المصدر كما هو موضح ادناه ضبط وتحريز العبوات الغير مطابقة للمواصفات من المستحضر طبقا لما هو وارد بالرابط في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. أغسطس2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام رقم التشغيلة لصالح
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Circulation of packs of unknown origin of Patrimac Rabeprazole Sodium 20mg, all batches to date, with Al-Rowad for Pharmaceutical Industries as the manufacturer printed on the packs, on behalf of Al-Ain Pharma.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
9a8ec5dc8bb095e3c8ccebb026450a6e6039e8aac6125ba2a2d71c914aa6d4e1
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:50:50 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0073: Patrimac Rabeprazole Sodium 20mg — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0073

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.