Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0067
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- report no.(67) For 2026
- Date issued
- Jul 2026
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Product
- Iverzine 1 % Lotion ( 60 ml )
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- 251217
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Public warning
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- Iverzine 1 % Lotion ( 60 ml )
شركة يونيفارما
251217
25\10\28
وذلك بناءً على ما ورد الينا من شركة unipharma
صاحبة المستحضر بأن العبوات بالاختلافات
الموضحة لا تخصها ولم يتم انتاجها او تصنيعها
بمعرفتها ويمكن تمييز العبوات المغشوشةكما
هو موضح بالرابط
وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر المغشوش
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع
الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط
الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة.
يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور
الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد.
I
يوليو2026
منشور
غش تجاري
الشركة صاحبة المستحضر
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على
تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
رقم التشغيلة
Class
اسم المستحضر
تاريخ الانتاج و الانتهاءOriginal language: ar
- Notice text in English
- Notice. Iverzine 1% Lotion (60 ml), of Unipharma, batch 251217, expiry 25/10/28. On the basis of what Unipharma, which owns the product, reported to the Authority, the packs showing the differences described are not theirs and were not produced by them.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 3
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://www.edaegypt.gov.eg/media/l4jh1grd/2104-iverzine-%D8%BA%D8%B4-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%A7%D8%B1%D9%8A.pdf
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 39e0d2f7c3421befadbc16301dcd4b19602f990dfda33b63b52319d03938a956SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:50:39 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0067: Iverzine 1 % Lotion ( 60 ml ) — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0067Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.