RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0052
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0052
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(52) For 2026
Date issued
Jun 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Dexatrolophthalmic & otic suspension
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
2501758
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Class II as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Dexatrol ophthalmic & otic suspension 2501758 3/2027 EIPICO صدور عدم مطابقة لهذه التشغيلة من معامل هيئة الدواء المصرية وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريزالتشغيلة من المستحضر الصادر لها عدم مطابقة في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع إلى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يونيو2026 اسم المستحضر الشركة المصنعة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين منشور سحب هذا التنبية خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام رقم التشغيلة تاريخ الانتهاء
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Halt of circulation and seizure. Dexatrol ophthalmic and otic suspension, of EIPICO, batch 2501758, expiry 3/2027. A finding of non-conformity has been issued for this batch by the Egyptian Drug Authority laboratories, and the batch for which the finding was issued is to be withdrawn from circulation and seized.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
f53eb4662e123f123296e249a9016a4c815135d3fd62a6e5630623842a2342b6
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:50:08 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0052: Dexatrolophthalmic & otic suspension — Recall, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0052

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0052 — Dexatrolophthalmic & otic suspension · Drug Eye Africa