RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0049
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0049
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(49) For 2026
Date issued
Jun 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
ZURCAL powder for solution for IV injection
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
256780
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
ZURCAL POWDER FOR SOLUTION FOR IV INJECTION رقمالتشغيلة انتاج شركة العاشر من رمضان للصناعات الدوائية و المستحضرات التشخيصية (راميدا)لصالح AUG PHARMA طبقا لإفادة الشركة صاحبة المستحضر حول وجود عبوات مقلدة من الصنف المذكور وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر الغير مطابق للمواصفات في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. يونيو 2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام الشركة المصنعة 256780 (B)
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. ZURCAL powder for solution for intravenous injection, with the batch number as stated, made by the Tenth of Ramadan Company for Pharmaceutical Industries and Diagnostic Preparations (Rameda) on behalf of AUG Pharma, on a report from the company that owns the product.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
60005e2ee803f36b461c272c19455ac749c95344af20d957f468e5d8ecc5a849
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:50:02 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0049: ZURCAL powder for solution for IV injection — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0049

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0049 — ZURCAL powder for solution for IV injection · Drug Eye Africa