RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0048
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0048
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(48) For 2026
Date issued
Jun 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
soonakey cream (emollient cream)
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
All batchesThe authority recalled every batch of this product, so no list was published.
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Soonakey cream (EMOLLIENT CREAM) رقم التشغيلات وذلك بناءً على ماورد الينا من مصنع سمارت ك لمستحضرات التجميل حيث افاد ان العبوات بالبيانات الموضحة بعاليه هى عبوات مجهولة المصدر و و لم يتم تصنيعها بمعرفتهم يمكن تمييز العبوات المجهولة كما هو موضح بالرابط وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر الغير مطابق للمواصفات في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. يونيو 2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام الشركة المصنعةتصنيع سمارتك لمستحضرات التجميل لصالح ليكي لمستحضرات التجميل جميع التشغيلات حتي تاريخه
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Soonakey cream (emollient cream), with the batch numbers as stated. On the basis of what the Smartec Cosmetics factory reported to the Authority, the packs bearing the particulars set out above are packs of unknown origin.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
2ae54c31dd729aa71a205934b306b669882e762717e2d3b628744208692bb30a
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:50:00 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0048: soonakey cream (emollient cream) — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0048

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0048 — soonakey cream (emollient cream) · Drug Eye Africa