RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0046
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0046
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(46) For 2026
Date issued
Jun 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
EPOETIN 4000 IU vial
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
0925365 · 1125372
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
EPOETIN 4000 IU vial 1125372و0925365رقمالتشغيلةالمدون على العبوات Sedico for pharmaceutical industries تداول عبوات مجهولة المصدر من الصنف الموضح بعاليهوذلك بناءً على ما ورد الينا م ن شركة Sedico for pharmaceutical industries بأنالتشغيلاتبالاختلافات الموضحة لاتخصها ولم يتم انتاجها او تصنيعها بمعرفتهم ويمكن تمييزالعبواتمجهولة المصدر كما هو موضح بالرابط وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر المغشوش في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلىيتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصالبالخط الساخن 15301او الموقعالإلكترونىالخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاععلى الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد يونيو2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المصنعة المدونة على العبوات سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Circulation of packs of unknown origin of EPOETIN 4000 IU vial, of Sedico for Pharmaceutical Industries, batch numbers printed on the packs 1125372 and 0925365, on the basis of what the company reported to the Authority.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
16e77a65933ba4e29043a2d715167b5ea3af6ebb61bf3643b848340aa6b366f2
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:49:56 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0046: EPOETIN 4000 IU vial — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0046

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0046 — EPOETIN 4000 IU vial · Drug Eye Africa