RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0043
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0043
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(43) For 2026
Date issued
May 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Danset 8mg/4ml
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
All batchesThe authority recalled every batch of this product, so no list was published.
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Danset 8 mg \ 4 ml رقم التشغيلات تداول عبوات مجهولة المصدرمن الصنف الموضح بعاليه و ذلك طبقا لما ورد الينا من شركة adwia صاحبة المستحضر حيث افادت ان العبوات بالاختلافات الموضحة مقلدة و لم يتم تصنيعها بمعرفتهم وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر المغشوش في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. مايو 2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة صاحبة المستحضر سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام الشركة المصنعة المدونة علي العبوات Adwia Inad pharma 20240150و20240153و20240154و20240152 و جميع التشغيلات الاخري التي تحمل نفس الاختلافات الظاهرية الموضحة
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Circulation of packs of unknown origin of Danset 8 mg/4 ml, according to what Adwia, which owns the product, has reported to the Authority, the packs showing the differences described not being theirs. The batch numbers are not carried in the extracted text.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
9f127ce5d45c976688bf3dff80bb49dcca166229904f81aebc056e333ec0cf29
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:49:50 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0043: Danset 8mg/4ml — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0043

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0043 — Danset 8mg/4ml · Drug Eye Africa