Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0042
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- Periodic report no.(42) For 2026
- Date issued
- Jun 2026
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Product
- Hair plus Back Lotion 5%
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- PAE0239
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Public warning
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- رقم التشغيلة
وذلك بناءً على ماورد الينا من شركة
MINAPHARM PHARMACEUTICALS صاحبة
المستحضر حيث افادت ان العبوات بالاختلافات
الموضحة ليست من انتاج الشركة ولم يتم
تصنيعها بمعرفتها
وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر الغير
مطابق للمواصفات
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع
الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط
الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص
بالهيئة.
يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور
الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد.
مايو 2026
منشور
غش تجاري
اسم المستحضر
الشركة صاحبة المستحضر
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات
التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول
المستحضر بشكل عام
تاريخ الانتاج والانتهاء01\2025-12\2027
PAE0239
MINAPHARM PHARMACEUTICALS
Hair plus Back Lotion 5%Original language: ar
- Notice text in English
- Notice. On the basis of what Minapharm Pharmaceuticals, which owns the product, has reported to the Authority, the packs showing the differences described are not of the company's manufacture and were not manufactured by it. The extracted text does not carry the product name or the batch number.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 3
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://www.edaegypt.gov.eg/media/2f3cdrrg/hair-back-lotion-%D8%BA%D8%B4-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%A7%D8%B1%D9%8A.pdf
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 63e38b38b5ba1c92714a8776f289c66d60655db0cd7793337de2bca89ac4c5fdSHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:49:48 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0042: Hair plus Back Lotion 5% — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0042Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.