RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0035
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0035
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(35) For 2026
Date issued
Apr 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Keytruda injection 100 mg \4 ml
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
S20491
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Keytruda injection 100 mg \ 4 ml (25mg/ml) S20491رقمالتشغيلة 19\4\2025 - 20\12\2029 MERCK & CO., INC. طبقا لإفادة ادارة التفتيشعليالمستحضرات الحيوية حول وجود عبوات مجهولة المصدر من الصنف المذكور. وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر مجهول المصدر. في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلىيتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصالبالخط الساخن 15301او الموقعالإلكترونىالخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاععلى الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر الغير مطابق للمواصفات . أبريل 2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر اسم الشركة المدون على العبوات سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام تاريخ الإنتاج والانتهاء
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Keytruda injection 100 mg/4 ml (25mg/ml), of Merck & Co., Inc., batch number S20491, dated 19/4/2025 to 20/12/2029. The biological products inspection department has reported packs of unknown origin of the product.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
17ecf588ff38be7b549287c5ec7c4b86d72d043629810905957115bb10beba1e
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:49:34 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0035: Keytruda injection 100 mg \4 ml — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0035

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0035 — Keytruda injection 100 mg \4 ml · Drug Eye Africa