RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0028
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0028
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(28) For 2026
Date issued
Apr 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Tavanic 500mg
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Tavanic 500 mg FEG026رقمالتشغيلة Sanofi وذلك بناءً على ماورد الينا من شركة Sanofi صاحبة المستحضر حيث افادت أن بعض العبوات المتداولة في السوق والتي تحمل رقم التشغيلة المذكور أعلاه هي عبوات مجهولة المصدرمن نفس التشغيلة وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر المقلد. في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلىيتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصالبالخط الساخن 15301او الموقعالإلكترونىالخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاععلى الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر الغير مطابق للمواصفات . أبريل 2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Tavanic 500 mg, batch number FEG026, of Sanofi. On the basis of what Sanofi, which owns the product, has reported to the Authority, some of the packs circulating in the market bearing that batch number are affected.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
8541fed2123a5958fe8e4ea64e6bf33cf4a9280a86f525e13518893d399c3f9b
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:49:20 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0028: Tavanic 500mg — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0028

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.