RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2026-0013
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0013
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(13) For 2026
Date issued
Mar 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
ZURCAL1 vial of Powder For Solution For Iv Injection
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
251696
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
ZURCAL 1 vial of Powder For Solution For Iv Injection 251696 (B) رقمالتشغيلة انتاج شركة العاشر من رمضان للصناعات الدوائية و المستحضرات التشخيصية (راميدا)لصالح AUG PHARMA طبقا لإفادة الشركة حول وجود عبوات مقلدة من الصنف المذكور وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر الغير مطابق للمواصفات في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. مارس 2026 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. ZURCAL, 1 vial of powder for solution for intravenous injection, batch 251696 (B), made by the Tenth of Ramadan Company for Pharmaceutical Industries and Diagnostic Preparations (Rameda) on behalf of AUG Pharma, the company having made a report about the packs.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
f09a3f0207f068b372ad3a993ba247ae7539afda568c84f0330356847e7b78f2
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:48:50 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0013: ZURCAL1 vial of Powder For Solution For Iv Injection — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0013

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2026-0013 — ZURCAL1 vial of Powder For Solution For Iv Injection · Drug Eye Africa