Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0012
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- Periodic report no.(12) For 2026
- Date issued
- Feb 2026
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Product
- perfectil Original
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- 25-33-103
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Public warning
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- Perfectil Original
Vitabiotics Egypt
103-33-25
طبقا لإفادة شركةVitabiotics Egypt
حول وجود عبوات مجهولة المصدر من
الصنف المذكور
وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر
مجهول المصدر
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم
الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء
بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع
الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة.
يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على
الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد.
فبراير2026
منشور
غش تجاري
اسم المستحضر
الشركة المصنعة
المدونة على العبوة
رقم التشغيلة
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات
التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق
على تداول المستحضر بشكل عامOriginal language: ar
- Notice text in English
- Notice. Vitabiotics Egypt has reported packs of unknown origin of Perfectil Original, batch 103-33-25. Circulation is to stop and the product of unknown origin is to be impounded and seized.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 3
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://www.edaegypt.gov.eg/media/tj2fy2x2/perfectil-%D9%84%D9%84%D9%86%D8%B4%D8%B1.pdf
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 9f6981a0a0d1b8dde9f4d4aa9d8fb3b11d8cf5d90bcd6f45832b7cebebfbd2e9SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:48:48 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0012: perfectil Original — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0012Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.