Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2025-0097
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- periodic report no(97) For 2025
- Date issued
- Dec 2025
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Product
- DUPHASTON 10 MG
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- 372883
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Public warning
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- DUPHASTON 10 MG
372883
2023/10
2027/09
تصنيع شركةابوتبيولوجيكللصالح ابوتهيلث
كير برودكتس
تغليف مصنع بنتافارمايجيببت
وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز العبوات مجهول
المصدر من المستحضر
طبقا لإفادة شركة Abbott scientific office
حول وجود عبوات مجهولة المصدر من الصنف
المذكور بالبيانات الموضحهاعلاه
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم
الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال
بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص
بالهيئة.
يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على
الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد.
ديسمبر 2025
منشور
غش تجاري
اسم المستحضر
مدون على العبوة المقلدة
من نفس التشغيلةعبارة
رقم التشغيلة
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات
التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول
المستحضر بشكل عام
تاريخ انتاج
تاريخ انتهاءOriginal language: ar
- Notice text in English
- Halt of circulation, impounding and seizure of packs of unknown origin. DUPHASTON 10 MG, batch 372883, manufactured 10/2023, expiry 09/2027, made by Abbott Biologicals for Abbott Healthcare Products and packaged at the Pentapharma Egypt factory.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 1
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://edaegypt.gov.eg/media/fdldapyl/duphaston-%D8%BA%D8%B4-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%A7%D8%B1%D9%8A.pdf
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- ad8702278bd16723a6fae256b5f64cad887ef03db04994367cf2a286e2a507d2SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:48:17 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-EG-2025-0097: DUPHASTON 10 MG — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2025/dea-eg-2025-0097Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.