Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2025-0061
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIRecallStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- periodic report no(61) For 2025
- Date issued
- Sept 2025
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Product
- Futapan40mg Freeze Dried Powder For Solution For IV Infusion
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- 24093006
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Recall
- Classification
- Class II as issued
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- Futapan 40mg Freeze Dried
Powder For Solution For IV
Infusion
24093006
GPI 2 for Future Pharmaceutical
Industries (FPI)
ذلك لكون المستحضر صادر لهعدم
مطابقة للتشغيلة الموضحة من
قبل معامل هيئة الدواء
سحب ووقف تداول وتحريز
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى
يتم الرجوع إلى هيئة الدواء المصرية
سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او
الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة.
سبتمبر2025
اسم المستحضر
رقم التشغيلة
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات
التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
منشور
سحب
الشركة المصنعة
هذا التنبية خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق
على تداول المستحضر بشكل عامOriginal language: ar
- Notice text in English
- Recall, halt of circulation and seizure. Futapan 40mg freeze dried powder for solution for intravenous infusion, batch 24093006, made at GPI 2 for Future Pharmaceutical Industries (FPI), because a finding of non-conformity has been issued for the stated batch by the Egyptian Drug Authority laboratories.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 1
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://edaegypt.gov.eg/media/dkgnk3qz/futapan-%D8%B3%D8%AD%D8%A8-%D9%86%D8%B4%D8%B1.pdf
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 86f358306b4abf1022f737aebc40c6a30fe1d2c57986c62cd5983bbbb792c641SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:47:05 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-EG-2025-0061: Futapan40mg Freeze Dried Powder For Solution For IV Infusion — Recall, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2025/dea-eg-2025-0061Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.