RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2025-0054
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2025-0054
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
periodic report no(54) For 2025
Date issued
Aug 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
soft contact lens
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Soft contact lens H.W contact lens هـ و للعدسات اللاصقة وذلك نظراً لانتهاء إخطار تسجيل المستلزم ولم يتقدم المصنع بما يفيد تجديد إخطارالتسجيل حتى تاريخه وتم تصنيعه في ظروف إنتاجية غير مطابقة لإشتراطاتالتصنيع الجيد المنصوص عليها من قبل هيئة الدواء المصرية وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر المقلد في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. أغسطس 2025 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Notice. Soft contact lens, H.W contact lens, of H.W for Contact Lenses. The device registration notification has expired and the factory has not submitted anything to show that it has been renewed to date, and the device was manufactured under the production conditions described.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
60a9fbf765f4cfe5f13ecc28b87989f37bd1ba775334f3a64e10e530bf76199a
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:46:51 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-EG-2025-0054: soft contact lens — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2025/dea-eg-2025-0054

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2025-0054 — soft contact lens · Drug Eye Africa