RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2024-0052
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2024-0052
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
periodic report no (52) For 2024
Date issued
Dec 2024
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Gampyrcetal 10 mg/ml for iv infusion
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
2301169
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Gampyrcetal 10 mg/ml for iv infusion 2301167-2301168-2301169 Badr pharma ذلك لكون المستحضر صادر له عدم مطابقة للتشغيلة الموضحة منقبل معامل هيئة الدواء سحب ووقف تداول وتحريز في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع إلى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. ديسمبر 2024 اسم المستحضر رقم التشغيلة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين منشور سحب الشركة المنتجة هذا التنبية خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Recall, halt of circulation and seizure. Gampyrcetal 10 mg/ml for intravenous infusion, of Badr Pharma, batches 2301167, 2301168 and 2301169, because a finding of non-conformity has been issued for the stated batches by the Egyptian Drug Authority laboratories.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
9ddb16879e0d2044ff3cdbb3759edc18449e96d65456294b8223318e514837cc
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:44:29 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2024). DEA-EG-2024-0052: Gampyrcetal 10 mg/ml for iv infusion — Recall, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2024/dea-eg-2024-0052

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2024-0052 — Gampyrcetal 10 mg/ml for iv infusion · Drug Eye Africa