RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2024-0008
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2024-0008
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
periodic report no (8) For 2024
Date issued
Feb 2024
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Omez 20 mg caps
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
2133030
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Omez 20 mg caps الفرعونية للأدوية 2133030 مخالفةاشتراطاتالتصنيع الجيد سحب ووقف تداول وتحريز في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع إلى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. فبراير 2024 اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة رقم التشغيلة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين منشور سحب
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Recall, halt of circulation and seizure, February 2024. Omez 20 mg capsules, of Pharaonia Pharmaceuticals, batch 2133030, for breach of good manufacturing requirements.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
ecd030144f3b038800c9837fb5020098cb01536e79ca18c8de4b8a81b8f0abdc
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:39:54 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2024). DEA-EG-2024-0008: Omez 20 mg caps — Recall, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2024/dea-eg-2024-0008

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2024-0008 — Omez 20 mg caps · Drug Eye Africa