RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2022-0026
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2022-0026
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(26) For 2022
Date issued
20 Oct 2022
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Omnevora Solution For I.M Injection
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
211640
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
@egyptiandrugauthority www.edaegypt.gov.eg 15301 ٠٢ أكتوبر ٢٢٠٢ حيث أن العبوات الأصلية لهذا المستحضر يمكن التفرقة ظاهرياً بينها وبين العبوات المقلدة كالآتى: يتم ضبط وتحريز العبوات المقلدة من المستحضر التالي: منشور غش تجاري Omnevora Solution For I.M Injection تصنيع : شركة العاشر من رمضان للصناعات الدوائية والمستحضرات التشخيصية "راميدا " 211640تشغيلة رقم
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Trade-counterfeiting circular, October 2022. Counterfeit packs of the following product are to be impounded and seized: Omnevora Solution for I.M Injection, made by the Tenth of Ramadan Company for Pharmaceutical Industries and Diagnostic Preparations (Rameda), batch number 211640. Genuine and counterfeit packs can be told apart by sight as set out in the circular.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
dce7e7c49b93a438588f6e73d62de9a2c701a509546d6dca28052ed7a94eed3d
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:36:15 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2022). DEA-EG-2022-0026: Omnevora Solution For I.M Injection — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2022/dea-eg-2022-0026

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.