RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2022-0022
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2022-0022
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(22) For 2022
Date issued
23 Aug 2022
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Product
Ivermectin 2% lotion 60 ml
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
ضبط وتحريز كافة العبوات من المستحضر الموضح أدناه وذلك لكونه غير مســـجل بهيئة الدواء المصريـــة، وعليه يتعين الالتزام بما جـــاء بعاليه و إبلاغ هيئة الدواء المصرية وفروعها بالكميات وبما تم اتخاذه من إجراءات ، ويقوم مفتشـــى هيئة الدواء المصرية باتخاذ كافة الإجراءات القانونيـــة نحو المخالـــف طبقا للقوانيـــن واللوائح والقـــرارات المنظمة و تعليمات هيئة الدواء المصرية. egyptiandrugauthority www.edaegypt.gov.eg 15301 منشور غـــش تجـــــاري 2022 أغسطس23 Ivermectin 2% lotion 60ml 2022/6241رقم التشغيلة إنتاج شركة : نويڤا كابيتال فارما
Original language: ar
Notice text in English
Circular. All packs of the product described below are to be impounded and seized, on the grounds that it is not registered with the Egyptian Drug Authority. The above must be complied with, the Egyptian Drug Authority and its branches must be informed of the quantities held and of the steps taken, and the Authority's inspectors will take all legal steps against the offender in accordance with the law.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
6dd385917b8dca1e5cb53259216d4d72acd600ed52c4dbfd25e44e040212edf3
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:36:07 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2022). DEA-EG-2022-0022: Ivermectin 2% lotion 60 ml — Public warning, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2022/dea-eg-2022-0022

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-EG-2022-0022 — Ivermectin 2% lotion 60 ml · Drug Eye Africa