RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Ler esta página em: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / XX / DEA-XXX-2023-0001
World Health Organization · XX
DEA-XXX-2023-0001
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedAviso ao públicoStatus · active
Issuing authority
World Health Organization (WHO)
Authority reference
N°1/2023
Date issued
11 Jan 2023
Recorded by us
2026-09-07 21:22:20 UTC
Produto
(contaminated) liquid dosage medicines
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Números de lote
Not published with the notice
Prazos de validade
Not published with the notice
Action type
Aviso ao público
Classificação
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Fora do padrão — causa não indicada
Product type
Medicamento
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
XX — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Texto do aviso
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Estado
Em vigor
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
11

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
9ce9c70828d136ffcb54aaa1e3eebf5f136f62bb0c4a37c28f7c2613bd2ac45c
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-08 01:02:45 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-KE-2026-001628 Jul 2026KEPanto-Denk
Denk Pharma GmbH & Co. KG
6289 · 6288 · 6180 · 6097 · 5823 · 5822 · 5818 · 5628 · 5397RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2026-000107 May 2026XXACCUPAQUE (Iohexol), OMNIPAQUE (Iohexol) and VISIPAQUE (Iodixanol)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZA-2026-006120 Apr 2026ZAContrast media (iohexol)none publishedRecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-9636459424 Feb 2026ZMMediquick Disposable Hypodermic Syringe 21g* 1.5
PH Healthcare Pvt.Ltd. India
E010822523RecallClass ITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-8290559306 Feb 2026ZMCromohist Eye Drops Sodium Cromoglycate Opthalmic Solution USP 2%W/V
Leeford Healthcare Limited India
LHE24038RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-7065542829 Jan 2026ZMVitceetaj Vitamin C Chewable Tablets 100mg
Taj Pharmaceuticals Limited, India
TPT24023RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2023). DEA-XXX-2023-0001: (contaminated) liquid dosage medicines — Aviso ao público, World Health Organization. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/xx/2023/dea-xxx-2023-0001

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.