RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Ler esta página em: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2025-0074
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2025-0074
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedAviso ao públicoStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
periodic report no(74) For 2025
Date issued
Oct 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Produto
Clavimox 642.9mg/5ml powder for Oral Suspension
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Fabricante
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Números de lote
2410102
Prazos de validade
Not published with the notice
Action type
Aviso ao público
Classificação
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Falsificado
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Texto do aviso
Clavimox 642.9mg/5ml powder for Oral Suspension Pharco pharmaceuticals 2410102 طبقا لإفادة الشركة حول وجود عبوات مقلدةمن الصنف المذكور وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر المقلد في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاععلى الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. أكتوبر2025 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة رقم التشغيلة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Texto do aviso em inglês
Notice. Counterfeit packs of Clavimox 642.9mg/5ml powder for oral suspension, of Pharco Pharmaceuticals, batch 2410102, have been reported by the company. Circulation is to stop and the counterfeit product is to be impounded and seized.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Estado
Em vigor
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
d1f98f2951a5f5829bfb689f6e8adb466b19d13ad63544b543a9b5ca01f8f7b2
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:47:31 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-XXX-2026-000303 Jul 2026XXDARZALEX (daratumumab)MYS7381 · STV1K01Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0070Jul 2026EGTagrisso 80 mg film-coated tabletsFESTPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2026-000216 Jun 2026XXJAKAVI (ruxolitinib)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0062Jun 2026EGCOLOVERIN-D 30 film Coated Tablets251035APublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0061Jun 2026EGFLOPADEX 8mg Hard gelatin capsules 302504626Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0060Jun 2026EGTears Guard Artificial Tears & Lubricant (Sterile Ophthalmic Solution)0425118Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-EG-2025-0074: Clavimox 642.9mg/5ml powder for Oral Suspension — Aviso ao público, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2025/dea-eg-2025-0074

Version history

v1Manufacturer removed: the notice describes the packaging as counterfeit (correction)
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.