RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Lire cette page en: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / South Africa / DEA-ZA-2022-51900791
South African Health Products Regulatory Authority · South Africa
DEA-ZA-2022-51900791
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIIRappelStatus · active
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
29 Sept 2022SAHPRA heads this column "Date Updated" rather than the date of the recall.
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 20:25:58 UTC
Produit
Austell Azithromycin (Azithromycin 200 mg/5 ml powder for suspension)
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Numéros de lot
MG22413 · MG22414 · MG22415
Dates de péremption
Not published with the notice
Action type
Rappel
Classification
Class III as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
South Africa — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Texte de l’avis
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Statut
En vigueur
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
22

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
ac0d98fa8110c0fdf2c98e76fc3e25ce891f4ab9d4a87f15f55aa5f34820fc71
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-16 10:19:43 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2022). DEA-ZA-2022-51900791: Austell Azithromycin (Azithromycin 200 mg/5 ml powder for suspension) — Rappel, South African Health Products Regulatory Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/za/2022/dea-za-2022-51900791

Version history

—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.