RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Lire cette page en: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Rwanda / DEA-RW-2024-0088
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2024-0088
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IRappelStatus · active
Issuing authority
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
12 Apr 2024
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 17:27:54 UTC
Produit
Benylin
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Fabricant
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Numéros de lot
329304
Dates de péremption
Not published with the notice
Action type
Rappel
Classification
Class I as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Médicament
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Texte de l’avis
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Statut
En vigueur
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
a742acdd642e07e450221bb9159bd6fecb30cef58d7bd324c00306f78827f69e
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:51:35 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Open the event view →
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-BW-2024-9384184116 Apr 2024BWBenylin Paediatric 100mls Cough Syrup
Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd
329304 · 329303RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZA-2024-3267151911 Apr 2024ZABenylin Paediatric Syrup (each 5 ml contains 7 mg Diphenhydramine HCl)
Kenvue
329303 · 329304RecallClass ITier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2024). DEA-RW-2024-0088: Benylin — Rappel, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2024/dea-rw-2024-0088

Version history

v1Created from the RWANDAFDA register. No corrections. (correction)
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.