Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0059
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedMise en garde au publicStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- Periodic report no.(59) For 2026
- Date issued
- Jun 2026
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Produit
- Keytruda injection 100 mg \4 ml
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Fabricant
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Numéros de lot
- B258364
- Dates de péremption
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Mise en garde au public
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Falsifié
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Texte de l’avis
- Keytruda injection 100 mg \ 4 ml
B258364رقم التشغيلة
2029-05
MSD
وذلك بناءً على ماورد إلينا من شركة MSD حيث
افادت ان جميع العبوات التي تحمل رقم التشغيلة
الموضحة بعاليه مجهولة المصدر ولم يتم تصنيعها
بمعرفتهم
وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر مجهول
المصدر.
عدم شراء المستحضرات الصيدلية الا من
الصيدليات المرخصة
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع
الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط
الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص
بالهيئة.
يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور
الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد
يونيو 2026
منشور
غش تجاري
اسم المستحضر
تاريخ الإنتهاء
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات
التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول
المستحضر بشكل عام
اسم الشركة التابع لها المستحضرOriginal language: ar
- Texte de l’avis en anglais
- Notice. Keytruda injection 100 mg/4 ml, of MSD, batch number B258364, expiry 05/2029. On the basis of what MSD reported to the Authority, all packs bearing the batch number set out above are of unknown origin.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Statut
- En vigueur
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 11
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 68da7fb5dd0d8ec0e5d6028d5ea982fab91423ad39a9cdf73d084843db1d9fb8SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:50:22 UTC
| Reference | Date | Country | Product | Batches | Action | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEA-XXX-2026-0003 | 03 Jul 2026 | XX | DARZALEX (daratumumab) | MYS7381 · STV1K01 | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0070 | Jul 2026 | EG | Tagrisso 80 mg film-coated tablets | FEST | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-XXX-2026-0002 | 16 Jun 2026 | XX | JAKAVI (ruxolitinib) | none published | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0062 | Jun 2026 | EG | COLOVERIN-D 30 film Coated Tablets | 251035A | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0061 | Jun 2026 | EG | FLOPADEX 8mg Hard gelatin capsules 30 | 2504626 | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0060 | Jun 2026 | EG | Tears Guard Artificial Tears & Lubricant (Sterile Ophthalmic Solution) | 0425118 | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0059: Keytruda injection 100 mg \4 ml — Mise en garde au public, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0059Version history
v5Manufacturer removed: the named company states the packs are not theirs; the notice describes packs of unknown origin; the notice describes the packaging as counterfeit (correction)
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.