Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2026-0021
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedMise en garde au publicStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
- Authority reference
- Periodic report no.(21) For 2026
- Date issued
- Mar 2026
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
- Produit
- Keppra 500 mg tablets
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Fabricant
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Numéros de lot
- 403537
- Dates de péremption
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Mise en garde au public
- Classification
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Falsifié
- Product type
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Texte de l’avis
- Keppra 500 mg tablets
403537رقمالتشغيلة
GSK
وذلك بناءً على ما ورد الينا من منشركة
GSK صاحبة المستحضر حيث افادت ان
العبوات بالاختلافات الموضحة لا تخصها و
لميتم تصنيعها بمعرفتها.
وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر الغير
مطابق للمواصفات
في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلىيتم
الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء
بالإتصالبالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع
الإلكترونىالخاص بالهيئة.
يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاععلى
الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر الغير مطابق
للمواصفات .
مارس 2026
منشور
غش تجاري
اسم المستحضر
الشركة المنتجة
سبب التحذير
الإجراءات
التصحيحية
نصائح
للمستهلكين
هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق
على تداول المستحضر بشكل عامOriginal language: ar
- Texte de l’avis en anglais
- Notice. Keppra 500 mg tablets, batch number 403537, of GSK. On the basis of what GSK, which owns the product, has reported to the Authority, the packs showing the differences described are not theirs and were not manufactured by them.Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
- Statut
- En vigueur
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 11
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 996e0d6a98c7d881f3c89162d5b0c4f10b7d102b95c51781a0df01dab72d7e88SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-06 20:49:06 UTC
| Reference | Date | Country | Product | Batches | Action | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEA-XXX-2026-0003 | 03 Jul 2026 | XX | DARZALEX (daratumumab) | MYS7381 · STV1K01 | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0070 | Jul 2026 | EG | Tagrisso 80 mg film-coated tablets | FEST | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-XXX-2026-0002 | 16 Jun 2026 | XX | JAKAVI (ruxolitinib) | none published | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0062 | Jun 2026 | EG | COLOVERIN-D 30 film Coated Tablets | 251035A | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0061 | Jun 2026 | EG | FLOPADEX 8mg Hard gelatin capsules 30 | 2504626 | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-EG-2026-0060 | Jun 2026 | EG | Tears Guard Artificial Tears & Lubricant (Sterile Ophthalmic Solution) | 0425118 | Public warning | Unclassified | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-EG-2026-0021: Keppra 500 mg tablets — Mise en garde au public, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2026/dea-eg-2026-0021Version history
v5Manufacturer removed: the named company states the packs are not theirs; the notice describes the packaging as counterfeit (correction)
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.