RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Lire cette page en: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2025-0080
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2025-0080
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedMise en garde au publicStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
periodic report no(80) For 2025
Date issued
Oct 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Produit
Zithrokan capsule
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Fabricant
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Numéros de lot
407
Dates de péremption
Not published with the notice
Action type
Mise en garde au public
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Falsifié
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Texte de l’avis
Zithrokan capsule Hikma Pharma 407 طبقا لإفادة الشركة صاحبة المستحضر حول وجود عبوات مقلدة من الصنف المذكور وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر مجهول المصدر في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاععلى الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. أكتوبر 2025 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة رقم التشغيلة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام
Original language: ar
Texte de l’avis en anglais
Notice. The company that owns the product has reported counterfeit packs of Zithrokan capsules, of Hikma Pharma, batch 407. Circulation is to stop and the product of unknown origin is to be impounded and seized.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Statut
En vigueur
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
3140854d57eaad04e833581041aa7ac226d27b4d01a1e00461588e1d2f36e349
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:47:43 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-XXX-2026-000303 Jul 2026XXDARZALEX (daratumumab)MYS7381 · STV1K01Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0070Jul 2026EGTagrisso 80 mg film-coated tabletsFESTPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2026-000216 Jun 2026XXJAKAVI (ruxolitinib)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0062Jun 2026EGCOLOVERIN-D 30 film Coated Tablets251035APublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0061Jun 2026EGFLOPADEX 8mg Hard gelatin capsules 302504626Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0060Jun 2026EGTears Guard Artificial Tears & Lubricant (Sterile Ophthalmic Solution)0425118Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-EG-2025-0080: Zithrokan capsule — Mise en garde au public, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2025/dea-eg-2025-0080

Version history

v1Manufacturer removed: the notice describes packs of unknown origin; the notice describes the packaging as counterfeit (correction)
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.