RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Lire cette page en: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2023-0015
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2023-0015
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedMise en garde au publicStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
Periodic report no.(15) For2023
Date issued
Aug 2023
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
Produit
Hibiotic N 600mg/5ml Suspension
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Fabricant
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Numéros de lot
216402
Dates de péremption
Not published with the notice
Action type
Mise en garde au public
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Texte de l’avis
@egyptiandrugauthority www.edaegypt.gov.eg 15301 تحذر هيئة الدواء المصرية من العبوات المقلدة من المستحضر التالي حيث يمكن التفرقة ظاهرياً بين العبوات الأصلية والعبوات المقلدة للمستحضر المذكور -وذلك بناءً على ماورد إلينا من الشركة صاحبة المستحضر- كالآتى: منشور غش تجاري Hibiotic N 600mg/5ml Suspension 216402تشغيلة رقم الشركة المصنعة : شركة آمون للأدوية وجميع التشغيلات الأخرى التي تتفق مع المواصفات المذكورة بالعبوة المقلدة كما هو وارد بالمنشور. أغسطس ٣٢٠٢ Exforge HCT 5mg/160mg/12.5mg B59ZX4 , BDPV3 , BDPW8تشغيلة رقم Novartis Pharma S.A.Eالشركة المصنعة :شركة egyptiandrugauthority www.edaegypt.gov.eg 15301 في حال وجود شكوى يرجى الرجوع للصيدلي للتأكد من العبوة او الاتصال على الخط الساخن ١٠٣٥١ او www.edaegypt.gov.egالابلاغ عبر الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة Hibiotic N 600mg/5ml Suspension 216402تشغيلة رقم الشركة المصنعة : شركة آمون للأدوية Exforge HCT 5mg/160mg/12.5mg B59ZX4 , BDPV3 , BDPW8تشغيلة رقم Novartis Pharma S.A.Eالشركة المصنعة :شركة egyptiandrugauthority www.edaegypt.gov.eg 15301 في حال وجود شكوى يرجى الرجوع للصيدلي للتأكد من العبوة او الاتصال على الخط الساخن ١٠٣٥١ او www.edaegypt.gov.egالابلاغ عبر الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة Hibiotic N 600mg/5ml Suspension 216402تشغيلة رقم الشركة المصنعة : شركة آمون للأدوية
Original language: ar
Texte de l’avis en anglais
Trade-counterfeiting circular. The Egyptian Drug Authority warns against counterfeit packs of the following product: Hibiotic N 600mg/5ml Suspension, batch number 216402, manufactured by Amoun Pharmaceutical Company, together with every other batch matching the specifications given on the counterfeit pack. Genuine and counterfeit packs can be told apart by sight, on the basis of what the company that owns the product has reported to the Authority.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
Statut
En vigueur
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
8ac08445e67f8109f269146852667742fc77874ec63c4986c90549711d8341f2
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:37:02 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2023). DEA-EG-2023-0015: Hibiotic N 600mg/5ml Suspension — Mise en garde au public, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2023/dea-eg-2023-0015

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.