RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
اقرأ هذه الصفحة بـ: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Zambia / DEA-ZM-2026-66879390
Zambia Medicines Regulatory Authority · Zambia
DEA-ZM-2026-66879390
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIسحبStatus · active
Issuing authority
Zambia Medicines Regulatory Authority (ZAMRA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
29 Jan 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
المستحضر
Water for Injection 5ml
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
أرقام التشغيلات
230936
تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
Not published with the notice
Action type
سحب
التصنيف
Class II as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
دون المواصفات — السبب غير مذكور
Product type
دواء
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Zambia — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
نص الإخطار
OOS-Labelling
Original language: en
الحالة
سارٍ
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
15

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
6bb40ad2e32dac4104c214ac385100d3e360271e65644ce8452bfd4158488b3a
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-11 10:00:54 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-KE-2026-001628 Jul 2026KEPanto-Denk
Denk Pharma GmbH & Co. KG
6289 · 6288 · 6180 · 6097 · 5823 · 5822 · 5818 · 5628 · 5397RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2026-000107 May 2026XXACCUPAQUE (Iohexol), OMNIPAQUE (Iohexol) and VISIPAQUE (Iodixanol)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZA-2026-006120 Apr 2026ZAContrast media (iohexol)none publishedRecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-9636459424 Feb 2026ZMMediquick Disposable Hypodermic Syringe 21g* 1.5
PH Healthcare Pvt.Ltd. India
E010822523RecallClass ITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-8290559306 Feb 2026ZMCromohist Eye Drops Sodium Cromoglycate Opthalmic Solution USP 2%W/V
Leeford Healthcare Limited India
LHE24038RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-7065542829 Jan 2026ZMVitceetaj Vitamin C Chewable Tablets 100mg
Taj Pharmaceuticals Limited, India
TPT24023RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-ZM-2026-66879390: Water for Injection 5ml — سحب, Zambia Medicines Regulatory Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/zm/2026/dea-zm-2026-66879390

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.