Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2025-83945852
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIسحبStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
- Authority reference
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Date issued
- 15 Jul 2025
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
- المستحضر
- Lidocaine 2% injection 30ml
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- الشركة المصنعة
- Merit Organic Ltd (India)
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- أرقام التشغيلات
- I02173
- تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- سحب
- التصنيف
- Class II as issued
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- جسيمات عالقة
- Product type
- دواء
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- نص الإخطار
- particulate matter within the solution for injectionOriginal language: en
- الحالة
- سارٍ
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 13
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://monitoring.rwandafda.gov.rw/recalls/
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 60f6d564c1222b3b6ec906daff230258c238d352b147c51672d47f194babea72SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-11 09:58:19 UTC
| Reference | Date | Country | Product | Batches | Action | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEA-RW-2025-38192882 | 20 Aug 2025 | RW | Lidocaine 2% injection 30ml Merit Organic Ltd (India) | I02171 | Recall | Class II | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-KE-2025-0028 | 20 Aug 2025 | KE | Paradol Dinlas Pharma | 240831 · 240181 · 240158 · 230215 · 240051 · 230172 · 240213 | Recall | Class II | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2025-94679536 | 15 Jul 2025 | RW | Lidocaine 2% injection 30ml Merit Organic Ltd (India) | I02161 | Recall | Class II | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2025-78615184 | 15 Jul 2025 | RW | Lidocaine 2% injection 30ml Merit Organic Ltd (India) | I02166 | Recall | Class II | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2025-67911025 | 15 Jul 2025 | RW | Lidocaine 2% injection 30ml Merit Organic Ltd (India) | I02172 | Recall | Class II | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-RW-2025-83945852: Lidocaine 2% injection 30ml — سحب, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2025/dea-rw-2025-83945852Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.