RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
اقرأ هذه الصفحة بـ: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Rwanda / DEA-RW-2021-94298826
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2021-94298826
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIسحبStatus · active
Issuing authority
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
25 May 2021
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
المستحضر
Amoxicillin 250mg capsule
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
الشركة المصنعة
MILAN LABORATORIES (INDIA) PVT. LTD
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
أرقام التشغيلات
MP18485A
تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
2021-09
Action type
سحب
التصنيف
Class II as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
جسيمات عالقة
Product type
دواء
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
نص الإخطار
Presence of unidentified solid dark blue / black particles looking like foreign impurities that contaminated the formulation during production
Original language: en
الحالة
سارٍ
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
14

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
60f6d564c1222b3b6ec906daff230258c238d352b147c51672d47f194babea72
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-11 13:43:03 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-RW-2025-3819288220 Aug 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02171RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-KE-2025-002820 Aug 2025KEParadol
Dinlas Pharma
240831 · 240181 · 240158 · 230215 · 240051 · 230172 · 240213RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-9467953615 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02161RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-8394585215 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02173RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-7861518415 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02166RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2025-6791102515 Jul 2025RWLidocaine 2% injection 30ml
Merit Organic Ltd (India)
I02172RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2021). DEA-RW-2021-94298826: Amoxicillin 250mg capsule — سحب, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2021/dea-rw-2021-94298826

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.