RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
اقرأ هذه الصفحة بـ: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Kenya / DEA-KE-2025-0040
Pharmacy and Poisons Board · Kenya
DEA-KE-2025-0040
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedسحبStatus · active
Issuing authority
Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB)
Authority reference
REC/2025/040
Date issued
23 Dec 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
المستحضر
Zolas Suspension
INN / active substance
Albendazole 200mg/5ml
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
الشركة المصنعة
Dinlas Pharma (Africa) Ltd, Kenya
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
أرقام التشغيلات
250407
تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
Not published with the notice
Action type
سحب
التصنيف
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
دواء
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Kenya — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
نص الإخطار
Product did not comply with the required specifications with reference to the deliverable volume test
Original language: en
الحالة
سارٍ
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
4

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
346ebcbb2d23921c0deb3cadf1c65a33c4f37719aec3b59e0c3272c40edf782f
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 22:58:03 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-KE-2025-0040: Zolas Suspension — سحب, Pharmacy and Poisons Board. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ke/2025/dea-ke-2025-0040

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.