RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
اقرأ هذه الصفحة بـ: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Egypt / DEA-EG-2025-0096
Egyptian Drug Authority · Egypt
DEA-EG-2025-0096
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedتحذير للجمهورStatus · active
Issuing authority
Egyptian Drug Authority (EDA)
Authority reference
periodic report no(96) For 2025
Date issued
Dec 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 19:45:29 UTC
المستحضر
Otrivin adultsnasal drops solution 0.1%
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
الشركة المصنعة
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
أرقام التشغيلات
AJ6K
تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
Not published with the notice
Action type
تحذير للجمهور
التصنيف
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
مغشوش
Product type
Not stated by the issuing authority
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Egypt — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
نص الإخطار
Otrivin adults nasal drops solution 0.1% مالك المستحضر: شركة HALEON EG Limited تصنيع شركةGalaxosmithkline AJ6K 04/2024 04/2027 طبقا لإفادة الشركة حول وجود عبوات مجهولة المصدر من الصنف المذكور وقف تداول و ضبط وتحريز المستحضر مجهول المصدر في حالة الشك في المستحضر الصيدلى يتم الرجوع الى هيئة الدواء المصرية سواء بالإتصال بالخط الساخن 15301او الموقع الإلكترونى الخاص بالهيئة. يمكن الضغط على الرابطللإطلاع على الصور الخاصة بالمستحضر المقلد. ديسمبر 2025 منشور غش تجاري اسم المستحضر الشركة المنتجة رقم التشغيلة سبب التحذير الإجراءات التصحيحية نصائح للمستهلكين هذا التنبيه خاص بالتشغيلات الواردة في المنشور فقط ولا ينطبق على تداول المستحضر بشكل عام تاريخ انتهاء تاريخانتاج
Original language: ar
نص الإخطار بالإنجليزية
Notice. Otrivin adults nasal drops solution 0.1%, owned by Haleon EG Limited and manufactured by GlaxoSmithKline, batch AJ6K, manufactured 04/2024, expiry 04/2027. The company has reported packs of unknown origin of the product, and circulation is to stop.
Machine translation, produced by Drug Eye Africa and not checked by the issuing authority. The authority stated only the text above it.
الحالة
سارٍ
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
1

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
b4834beb0c7af37f0cc40e20b535e90e89258814a280529566c1bff04b36621d
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-06 20:48:15 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCountryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-XXX-2026-000303 Jul 2026XXDARZALEX (daratumumab)MYS7381 · STV1K01Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0070Jul 2026EGTagrisso 80 mg film-coated tabletsFESTPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2026-000216 Jun 2026XXJAKAVI (ruxolitinib)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0062Jun 2026EGCOLOVERIN-D 30 film Coated Tablets251035APublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0061Jun 2026EGFLOPADEX 8mg Hard gelatin capsules 302504626Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-0060Jun 2026EGTears Guard Artificial Tears & Lubricant (Sterile Ophthalmic Solution)0425118Public warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-EG-2025-0096: Otrivin adultsnasal drops solution 0.1% — تحذير للجمهور, Egyptian Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/eg/2025/dea-eg-2025-0096

Version history

v1Manufacturer removed: the notice describes packs of unknown origin; the notice describes the packaging as counterfeit (correction)
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.