RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Zambia / DEA-ZM-2026-40339800
Zambia Medicines Regulatory Authority · Zambia
DEA-ZM-2026-40339800
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Zambia Medicines Regulatory Authority (ZAMRA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
13 Feb 2026
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Sabulin (Salbutamol Tablets BP 4mg)
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Dawa Ltd , Kenya
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
2310025
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recall
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Out of specification — assay
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Zambia — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
OOS- Assay
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
7

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
ec05db230e5eb4b6fd4014d6f8a646c47cc8a16fb656972ce2ecfe8f3229cdad
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-08 12:32:00 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCtryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-EG-2026-017605 Sept 2026EGVilaphoria 40 mg
Rameda
none publishedRecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-EG-2026-017505 Sept 2026EGAppavisc HVPFSnone publishedRecallClass ITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-2026-6394138907 Jan 2026ZMCloxispa-250 Cloxacillin Capsules BP 250mg
Sparsh Bio-Tech Pvt. Ltd., India
CC315RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-KE-2025-003514 Nov 2025KECardoz 12.5
Ipca Laboratories Limited, India
GBC013001RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-ZM-0000-42714800undatedZMKLOXY 250 CLOXACILLIN 250MG CAPSULES
LABORATORY AND ALLIED LIMITED KENYA
86435RecallUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-ZM-2026-40339800: Sabulin (Salbutamol Tablets BP 4mg) — Recall, Zambia Medicines Regulatory Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/zm/2026/dea-zm-2026-40339800

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-ZM-2026-40339800 — Sabulin (Salbutamol Tablets BP 4mg) · Drug Eye Africa