RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / XX / DEA-XXX-2023-0002
World Health Organization · XX
DEA-XXX-2023-0002
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · activeNot shown in search engines
Issuing authority
World Health Organization (WHO)
Authority reference
N°2/2023
Date issued
22 Feb 2023
Recorded by us
2026-09-07 21:22:20 UTC
Product
TETRACYCLINE HYDROCHLORIDE OPHTHALMIC OINTMENT USP 1%
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
XX — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
12

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
a9b00d4e8553176b3037af3a83c1a8292a30e65c84f0aa14c8d8a5cb45c8db6a
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-08 01:02:47 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2023). DEA-XXX-2023-0002: TETRACYCLINE HYDROCHLORIDE OPHTHALMIC OINTMENT USP 1% — Public warning, World Health Organization. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/xx/2023/dea-xxx-2023-0002

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is kept out of search engines, because the notice carries neither a batch number nor a stated reason. That lasts until the missing part is filled in. The record is held here in full in the meantime, and is found by searching this site.

DEA-XXX-2023-0002 — TETRACYCLINE HYDROCHLORIDE OPHTHALMIC OINTMENT USP 1% · Drug Eye Africa