RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / XX / DEA-XXX-2018-0001
World Health Organization · XX
DEA-XXX-2018-0001
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedPublic warningStatus · active
Issuing authority
World Health Organization (WHO)
Authority reference
N°1/2018
Date issued
31 Jan 2018
Recorded by us
2026-09-07 21:22:20 UTC
Product
cefixime products
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Public warning
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Falsified
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
XX — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
3

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
3827ee089e6fc5b8d13fbfbedda3f1ed06661f81887d566ca3d2e04fbce0b1fb
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-08 01:00:51 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCtryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-XXX-2026-000303 Jul 2026XXDARZALEX (daratumumab)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2026-000216 Jun 2026XXJAKAVI (ruxolitinib)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2025-000715 Dec 2025XXIBRANCE (palbociclib)none publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2025-000609 Dec 2025XXSIMULECT (basiliximab) for injectionnone publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2025-000314 May 2025XXIMFINZI (durvalumab) injection 500mg/10mlnone publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-XXX-2025-000223 Apr 2025XXHEALMOXY (Amoxicillin) Capsules 500mgnone publishedPublic warningUnclassifiedTier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2018). DEA-XXX-2018-0001: cefixime products — Public warning, World Health Organization. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/xx/2018/dea-xxx-2018-0001

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-XXX-2018-0001 — cefixime products · Drug Eye Africa