RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Uganda / DEA-UG-2024-93633050
National Drug Authority · Uganda
DEA-UG-2024-93633050
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedGuidanceStatus · activeNot shown in search engines
Issuing authority
National Drug Authority (NDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
08 Feb 2024The circulars page states no date. The month shown is when the document was uploaded to the Authority's website, which is not the date the Authority acted; that date is inside the PDF.
Recorded by us
2026-09-09 18:49:17 UTC
Notice
Circular No. 01-DPAR-2024_Submission of Vet Pharma Product Dossiers in CTD Format
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Guidance
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Uganda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
13

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
a5c782522a78b41d443e50d7ab628dd65e9afd5f31acdd287567bd185bd65047
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-09 18:56:52 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2024). DEA-UG-2024-93633050: Circular No. 01-DPAR-2024_Submission of Vet Pharma Product Dossiers in CTD Format — Guidance, National Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ug/2024/dea-ug-2024-93633050

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is kept out of search engines, because the notice carries neither a batch number nor a stated reason. That lasts until the missing part is filled in. The record is held here in full in the meantime, and is found by searching this site.