RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Uganda / DEA-UG-2022-30096701
National Drug Authority · Uganda
DEA-UG-2022-30096701
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedGuidanceStatus · activeNot shown in search engines
Issuing authority
National Drug Authority (NDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
Not dated on the authority's listingThe circulars page states no date. The month shown is when the document was uploaded to the Authority's website, which is not the date the Authority acted; that date is inside the PDF.
Recorded by us
2026-09-09 18:49:17 UTC
Notice
Implementation of the National Drug Policy and Authority (fees) Regulations 2022
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Guidance
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Uganda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
14

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Primary source
https://www.nda.or.ug/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/CIRCULAR-002-NDA-FEES-REGULATION05258520220228140521.pdf
The National Drug Authority links this circular from its circulars page and the file does not answer: the address returned 404 Not Found when checked on 9 September 2026, on three separate attempts. The link above is the authority own and is kept so a reader can see what was published; Drug Eye Africa holds no copy of this document because none could be retrieved.
The authority's own link
This document is linked from NDA’s own pages and the link does not answer: the authority's link answered 404 on 2026-09-10. Drug Eye Africa holds no copy of it, so this record cannot show you what it read. The gap is in the authority’s publishing, and it is recorded here rather than left to look like ours.
Copy of the source
No copy was taken. If the link above stops working, this record has no fallback.
Fingerprint
No copy was taken, so there is nothing to fingerprint.
Copy taken
No copy was taken, so there is no time to record.
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2022). DEA-UG-2022-30096701: Implementation of the National Drug Policy and Authority (fees) Regulations 2022 — Guidance, National Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ug/2022/dea-ug-2022-30096701

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is kept out of search engines, because the issuing authority did not state a date and the notice carries neither a batch number nor a stated reason. That lasts until the missing part is filled in. The record is held here in full in the meantime, and is found by searching this site.