RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Uganda / DEA-UG-2019-91714961
National Drug Authority · Uganda
DEA-UG-2019-91714961
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedGuidanceStatus · activeNot shown in search engines
Issuing authority
National Drug Authority (NDA)
Authority reference
070/NDA/DPS/01/2019
Date issued
30 Jan 2019Read from the archived document: printed date '30th January 2019', read from the scan by a person; the 22nd of January appears in the body as the date of a newspaper report being corrected. The circulars page states no date, and the month shown as uploaded is when the file reached the Authority's website.
Recorded by us
2026-09-09 22:24:19 UTC
Notice
Clarification on Hydrochlorothiazide
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Guidance
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Uganda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
12

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
28cd9aec3348fb4917ec496d6e2d0105f53f79a50c00bcb9574fd8e3702b6141
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-09 22:26:48 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2019). DEA-UG-2019-91714961: Clarification on Hydrochlorothiazide — Guidance, National Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ug/2019/dea-ug-2019-91714961

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is kept out of search engines, because the notice carries neither a batch number nor a stated reason. That lasts until the missing part is filled in. The record is held here in full in the meantime, and is found by searching this site.

DEA-UG-2019-91714961 — Clarification on Hydrochlorothiazide · Drug Eye Africa