RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Uganda / DEA-UG-2018-44654198
National Drug Authority · Uganda
DEA-UG-2018-44654198
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedSafety communicationStatus · activeNot shown in search engines
Issuing authority
National Drug Authority (NDA)
Authority reference
1163/NDA/DPS/08/2018
Date issued
Aug 2018Read from the archived document: authority reference 1163/NDA/DPS/08/2018; the circular prints no date, confirmed by a person reading the scan. The circulars page states no date, and the month shown as uploaded is when the file reached the Authority's website.
Recorded by us
2026-09-09 22:24:19 UTC
Notice
Increased risk of non-melanoma skin cancer associated with HCTZ
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
Not published with the notice
Expiry dates
Not published with the notice
Action type
Safety communication
Classification
Not stated by the issuing authority
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Uganda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Not captured. The notice itself is linked below.
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
12

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
a8fa9006eeec28ab047e2ade8a8bd9f5ccc1d41e2a974d85e749ebb22349fcc7
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-09 22:24:51 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2018). DEA-UG-2018-44654198: Increased risk of non-melanoma skin cancer associated with HCTZ — Safety communication, National Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ug/2018/dea-ug-2018-44654198

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is kept out of search engines, because the notice carries neither a batch number nor a stated reason. That lasts until the missing part is filled in. The record is held here in full in the meantime, and is found by searching this site.

DEA-UG-2018-44654198 — Increased risk of non-melanoma skin cancer associated with HCTZ · Drug Eye Africa